Customer reviews:

Here at Headwater we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can continue to develop and, where necessary, improve our services and ensure our all holidays continue to be the best they can be.

Eveyone who travels with Headwater will be emailed a link to our post-holiday questionnaire where they can give us an honest assesment of all aspects of their all holiday - everything from how quickly we answer the phone to how clean the hotels were - plus, of course, an overall rating and comments about their all holiday.

Any feedback collected is posted straight to our website - totally unedited. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of our holidays, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Simkiss on 14/09/2016

*****
The group became a bunch of very friendly fellow holiday makers in no time. The local guide was experienced and competent.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mrs Marsden on 08/06/2016

*****
The holiday was everything I hoped for and expected. Beautiful location and weather with lots of wild flowers I had hitherto only seen in books. The people in the group were a good mix, we all got on well together and our common interest cut across the wide age range. Our guide Stephanie was wonderful in every way . She was friendly and personable with a good sense of humour and was a fund of knowledge on the the location, historical background, flora and fauna. We could not fault her! The website was easy to negotiate and very user friendly.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Drane on 11/05/2016

***#.
Great holiday if you are fit and active. Some of our group struggled as they were expecting gentle strolling. Anyone expecting high quality accommodation and fine dining would be disappointed On arrival we were told that no sea view rooms were available even though we had paid for one booked months ago. The hotel staff had little idea how to deal with this situation. Consequently we were highly disappointed. Eventually they found one, although it was nothing like the standard of accommodation that we were expecting, having recently stayed on La Palma with headwater. We notice that Exodus have more information in their brochure.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Cameron on 23/10/2015

***#.
Spectacular views of the Mediterranean from the mountains above Menton and Monaco.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Browett on 09/09/2015

*****
Fantastic walks, fantastic guide, fantastic area, can't wait to go again

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Townsley on 12/05/2015

*****
Excellent guide who made a lot of effort to ensure that we had a great holiday. Got to see some very different aspects of the French Riviera. Great walking, good food and good company.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Davies on 28/10/2014

*****
A delightful holiday satisfying my need for aesthetic, athletic, intellectual, emotional stimulation....& all so easy....in one gem of a town!

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mrs Leitch on 08/10/2014

*****
Excellent group walking holiday in beautiful coastal countryside. Lovely walks to medieval villages and great to use the local buses and trains to get to high up villages. Good mix of walking and exploring local life. our guide Stephanie was absolutely excellent in all respects, encouraging, organised, helpful and she joined in with the group so well. Lively group diinners in the hotel. Menton good base for holiday, plenty of shops plus interesting places to vist. Hotel was by the seafront, excellent location. Rooms were very small though and the ones at the back were noisy with street noise. Pace of the walking is dependent on the ability of the group, ours was mixed but everyone joined in well and were patient when it got slower on steeper descents.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mrs Pickavance on 03/07/2014

***#.
This was one of the most enjoyable holidays I have had.

Undiscovered French Riviera Walk

By Mr Jones on 12/05/2014

*****
A very enjoyable holiday in a beautiful area - excellent guide.