Feefo - Independent reviews
1-800-567-6286

Newsletters  |  Brochures  |  Blog  |  Contact us

Contrasts of Andalucia Cycling

Contrasts of Andalucia Cycling

Contrasts of Andalucia Cycling

  • Classical Spain - flamenco dancers, Sherry and great regional food
  • Stay in atmospheric Pueblos Blancos - the old frontier hilltop towns
  • Historical cities: Jerez and Cadiz
  • Delightful mix of coast, rolling hills, Roman roads and greenways
  • Excellent hotels full of character
  • Bird-spotter's paradise - storks, kingfishers, waders
  • Holiday typeSelf-guided cycling
  • Duration7 nights, hotel-to-hotel
  • Activity level
  • Excellent for
  • From $1470
  • Holiday details
  • Departs Daily from 6 Feb '17 to 31 Dec '17
  • All continental breakfasts included
  • Managed by Headwater appointed agent
  • Sustainability rating: 91%
  • Route notes and maps provided
  • High quality bikes provided
  • Luggage transfers between hotels
  • Distance computer


We're here to help

If you've any questions about this holiday call to our sales team on 1-800-567-6286 , or email sales@headwater.com

Our 7 night holiday is based in the Andalucian province of Cadiz, a region full of history and natural beauty, penned in by atmospheric mountain ranges and the crashing Atlantic Ocean. This is Spain at its most simplistic and yet at its most beautiful; whitewashed hilltop villages make way for lush undulating meadows, interspersed with ancient forests, olive groves and vineyards. Spain's early modern history started here, with Cadiz the capital of 'Al-Andalus' and Spain's first parliament. Along the way you get the sense of the real Spain - flamenco dancers, bulls and horsemen, mixed with wonderful scenery full of rich flora. The birdlife is outstanding too, with storks nesting on chimneys whilst Bonelli's eagles soar above.

Starting in the home of flamenco, Jerez, with its wide boulevards, impressive bodegas and stunning C17 cathedral, you then head along eco-friendly greenways, tracks and quiet roads, passing small picturesque villages on a route around the Pueblos Blancos, the original Moorish outposts. Next is the Atlantic coast with its rolling waves and perfect sandy beaches, before you arrive in Cadiz, the oldest continuously inhabited city in Europe; its New World feel can leave you thinking of faraway climes in Latin America, and the city's charm is added to by its wonderfully pristine beaches.

You stay in an eclectic mix of hotels, a boutique hotel in a nouveau-style family mansion in historic Jerez, a renovated 3-star Andalucian-style house in Arcos de la Frontera, a palace with a view and pool in Medina Sidonia, a 3-star C17 convent in Vejer de la Frontera and a unique townhouse in Cadiz, where each room tells a different historical story of the city.

For evening meals, choose from an abundance of restaurants offering a range of regional cuisine such as Gazpacho and Sopa de Ajo. Sherry is king in this region and the local sherry bars are a story in themselves, with glassfuls served from barrels and a unique way of giving you the bill!

Day-by-day itinerary

Day 1 - Arrive in Jerez

Arrive at your 3-star hotel in Jerez in time for a walk around the historic centre before dinner (not included).

Day 2 - Jerez to Arcos de la Frontera 49km/31mi

Leaving Jerez you follow a lovely route passing vineyards, ancient settlements and riverside towns. Quiet country roads and gravel tracks alongside the River Guadalete take you past villages full of pretty, pastel-coloured houses and on towards Arcos de la Frontera. Why not stop to try the local Tierra Blanca white wines en route?

Day 3 - At Arcos de la Frontera

Enjoy a day in this beautiful Pueblo Blanco, one of the frontier villages of the new Spain. Follow the old Arabic walls, passing the impressive Castillo de los Duques, as you make your way to the Iglesia de San Agustin with its fantastic viewpoint over the river and rich fertile valley of orange, almond and olive trees. Spend some time in the unique miniature art museum and lunch at one of the array of restaurants, or follow our recommended circular cycle route (notes provided).

Day 4 - Arcos de la Frontera to Medina Sidonia 48km/30mi

Follow a winding road, passing orange and almond orchards through the town of Junta de los Rios where two rivers converge. Passing through San Jose del Valle, which dates back to Roman times, and the impressive El Tempul, you then follow a tree-lined trail past the Moorish Gigonza castle and head onto Paterna de Rivera, famous for its healing waters. Arriving in Medina Sidonia with its grand plaza, mediaeval Moorish architecture, narrow streets and views of the bay of Cadiz, take time to explore this little gem before dinner.

Day 5 - Medina Sidonia to Vejer de la Frontera 47km/29.5mi

A countryside trail takes you from Medina Sidonia down into La Janda, once the biggest lake in Spain, following the 'route of the bulls' and passing Roman bridges and grand old Haciendas. A lovely greenway then criss-crosses this stunning landscape for irresistible views of dark green meadows as they melt into the Sierra de Cadiz (look out for Egyptian vultures and Bonelli's eagles).

Day 6 - At Vejer de la Frontera

The most picturesque of our three Pueblos Blancos, Vejer de la Frontera has been decreed an historic site. It is enough to simply wander through its maze of streets discovering its Roman walls, Visigoth hermitage and its castle at the highest part of the old town combining both Moorish and Christian architecture. Lunch in one of the many cafes and restaurants, or walk up to the highest point with panoramic vistas and picnic next to the lovingly restored windmills of San Miguel.

Day 7 - Vejer de la Frontera to Cadiz 21km/13.5mi or 39km/24.5mi

You head to the coast today, with a choice of shorter or longer routes; both end in the charming seaside frontier town of Conil de la Frontera. The longer route heads east, passing the town of Barbate, and the pretty surf village of El Palmar. Taking the shorter route affords you more time to wander around the whitewashed houses of Conil de la Frontera, before being transferred (30 mins) to magical Cadiz.

Day 8 - Leave Cadiz

Please note that cycling helmets are compulsory in Spain for all customers. As we are unable to provide these, we strongly recommend that you bring your own.

Please see our Planning you holiday page for full details.

Where you stay

During your holiday you stay at the following hotels. If you'd like to extend your time at any of these or, if you'd like to enhance your stay with an upgraded room, just let us know at the time of booking. You can call our sales team on 1-800-567-6286 to discuss accommodation options.

If you'd like to keep your bikes with you for any extra nights we can arrange this for you for just £25 per adult per day. Please contact us on 1-800-567-6286 for further details.

Casa Grande, Jerez (3 Star)

Hair dryer icon NEARBY:

The charming hotel Casa Grande, is located in the historical centre of Jerez, on a palm lined square. This boutique hotel is based in a nouveau style family mansion which dates back to the 1920's, built by the famous Basque architect Teodoro Anasagasti. It was restored, renovated and turned into a hotel in 2004.

The hotel has a lovely roof top terrace to watch over the busy square, and has a cosy lounge bar and well-stocked library, They serve a healthy breakfast of local products.

The hotel opens up to a lovely courtyard with original cast iron pillars, the 15 charming rooms are tastefully decorated with a discrete elegant feel, all have air conditioning, flat screen tv, free wifi and safes.

With the hotels location in the centre of historical Jerez this is an ideal place to have extra nights at the start of your holiday.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Dates Standard Double or Twin Double for single use
01/11/2016 - 23/12/2016 £50 £88
24/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 £74 £136
01/01/2017 - 04/02/2017 £60 £98
05/02/2017 - 06/02/2017 £84 £146
07/02/2017 - 11/02/2017 £60 £98
12/02/2017 - 13/02/2017 £84 £146
14/02/2017 - 18/02/2017 £60 £98
19/02/2017 - 19/03/2017 £66 £108
20/03/2017 - 31/03/2017 £84 £146
01/04/2017 - 31/10/2017 £70 £118
01/11/2017 - 31/12/2017 £60 £98

All prices shown above are valid from 01/12/2016. All prices shown above are per person per night. Bike hire is not included in the above prices.

Hotel los Olivos, Arcos de la Frontera (3 Star)

Hair dryer icon

Hotel Los Olivos is situated just a short walk from the historic centre of the beautiful town of Arcos de la Frontera and close to the many bars and restaurants the town has to offer.

The hotel has been created from a typical Andalusian house, with a typical 'patio Andaluz' central courtyard around which the 19 rooms are housed. The rooms are of a good size and offer all modern amenities.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Please contact us for extra night prices.

La Vista de Medina, Medina Sidonia (2 Star)

Swimming Pool Icon Hair dryer icon NEARBY:

This charming oasis in the 'balcon de Cadiz' Medina Sidonia; comprises of 6 apartments and 2 outdoor swimming pools. On the many sunny clear days you can see the Bay of Cadiz. It is located in a lovely square in the historic centre of Medina Sidonia.

Each tastefully decorated apartment has its own living area and basic cooking facilities, flat screen tv and hairdryers. The hotel has varied small terraces and gardens where you can relax and enjoy the stunning views. The hotel serves a hearty breakfast and does have a restaurant if you prefer not to venture into town.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Please contact us for extra night prices.

Hospederia Convento de San Francisco, Vejer de la Frontera (3 Star)

Hair dryer icon NEARBY:

This C17 converted convent has just been renovated to create a lovely hotel mixing old and new, the rooms whilst large and airy can give the feel of what it was like to live in a convent. All come with great views of the beautiful town of Vejer de la Frontera.

There are large sitting rooms and a lovely roof terrace, and the restaurant is said to be one of the best in town!

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Please contact us for extra night prices.

Las Cortes de Cadiz, Cadiz (3 Star)

Hair dryer icon NEARBY:

This C18 palace is a typical building from the period, its rooms are themed telling the story of the 1812 constitution of Spain.

It has a wonderful roof terrace with great views over the city, a small spa area and nice cafe bar with outdoor street seating.

The rooms are a good size some with Juliet balconies some with city views some with interior windows.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Dates Double/Twin Single
01/11/2016 - 04/02/2017 £44 £68
05/02/2017 - 13/02/2017 £68 £110
14/02/2017 - 18/02/2017 £44 £68
19/02/2017 - 20/02/2017 £52 £80
21/02/2017 - 22/03/2017 £44 £68
23/03/2017 - 01/05/2017 £68 £110
02/05/2017 - 29/10/2017 £52 £80
30/10/2017 - 30/12/2017 £44 £68

All prices shown above are valid from 01/12/2016. Prices are per person per night including breakfast. Bike hire is not included in the above prices.

Extending your stay

If you'd like to extend your trip with extra nights at the start or end, or if you'd like to arrange a stop off point en-route, then we recommend the following hotels.

Hotel Becquer, Seville (4 Star)

Swimming Pool Icon Hair dryer icon

The 4-star Hotel Becquer is a lovely hotel, with lots of original features, and is just a 10-minute walk from the historic old quarter and cathedral. There is a large airy lounge with plenty of seating, a breakfast room and attached tapas bar.

Please note the pool is closed for the duration of 2017.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Please contact us for extra night prices.

Gallery Hotel Molina Lario, Málaga (4 Star)

Swimming Pool Icon Hair dryer icon NEARBY:

The Molina Lario is perfectly situated in the old town just a stone’s throw from the Cathedral, known as ‘the one armed lady’, and within easy walking distance of the other key sights.

The recently built hotel is formed of one new building merged with 2 19th Century buildings, retaining their original façade. The rooftop pool and bar is perfect for relaxing after a days sightseeing, with views over the city and harbour.

The 103 rooms exude comfort and tranquillity, with robes, slippers and a pillow menu to ensure you have a good night’s sleep. Tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary mineral water are available in all rooms.

Breakfast is a hot and cold buffet which can be taken in the central courtyard.

Find out more on the hotel website and read customer reviews on Tripadvisor.

Room upgrades are not available at this hotel.

Please contact us for extra night prices.

Travel

Transfers included from Jerez airport at 13:05, and back to Jerez airport at 11:15.

Please call our sales team on 1-800-567-6286 or email info@breakaway-adventures.com to arrange connecting flights.

Reviews

Everyone who goes on a Headwater holiday will be emailed a link to our post-holiday questionnaire where they can give us an honest assessment of all aspects of their holiday - everything from how quickly we answer the phone to how clean the hotels were - plus, of course, an overall rating and comments about their holiday.

Any feedback collected is posted straight to our website - totally unedited. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of our holidays, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.


Dr Tysseling
10/01/2017

On the whole the holiday was a very good experience, and as our second holiday with Headwater , didn't disappoint.

There were just 2 negatives I would like to highlight.

The Breakfast at La Vista Medina was very disappointing (although the evening meal was very tasty.)

On the second day of cycling I believe there was an error in the cycle notes. Consequently we unwittingly added 13km of muddy, sandy and generally difficult terrain to our trip, which ended up with us back whe... read morere we started. It says at one point 'go left at the fork by white house with grey bottom' I think it should have said (DONT go left at the fork by white house with grey bottom!' If we had continued straight ahead (which we did after our detour) the rest of the directions then were exactly appropriate.

The rest of the route notes on all other days, and before and after this appeared clear and easy to follow. I assume there was a typo in transcription ?!

Headwater response:
Dear Dr Tysseling, Thank you for taking the time to provide your post-holiday feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your holiday overall. We were however sorry to read of the issues you encountered with the route notes on day 2. Since receiving your feedback, the route notes have been checked and updated as required. We would like to thank you for pointing out this error and apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. We were also sorry to hear of your disappointment with the breakfast served at La Vista Medina. We will continue to work with our suppliers to ensure they deliver the high standards of service and accommodation we expect. In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing to travel with Headwater this winter and look forward to welcoming you on another of our holidays in the future. Kind regards, Headwater Customer service team


Mrs Collins
15/12/2016

Andalucia has a lot to offer. The cycling aspect of the holiday was not as enjoyable as previous trips we have done with you. Time of year is most certainly part of the equation. The hotels you chose were pleasant enough but didn't quite have the wow factor we have become accustomed to from previous t

Headwater hols.



The climbs to Arcos and Vejer were very taxing at the end of the day though that has nothing to do with you. The route notes leave a lot to be desired and as... read more soon as you go off road, there is not enough detail and it is quite easy to go wrong. Even the miles meter supplied with one bike was inaccurate, so we really didn't have great confidence in relying on the notes and the maps you supply are awful. We had to resort mostly to. Barry's iPad. All the towns were great


Mr Riley
03/12/2016

We now realise that the weather in Andalucia is fickle at this time of year. Off road cycling on tracks was never an option because of earlier rain in the area and the major storm we encountered.



However we thoroughly enjoyed seeing the beautiful countryside, meeting local people and enjoyed eating local food and drinking gorgeous wine. Thank you.


Mr Wall
25/02/2016

Excellent Rep in Marita and driver in Diego.It was nice to have the same driver all the time. Bikes were excellent, much better than the ones we had in the Asturias holiday earlier in the year when half the gears slipped. Every hotel, except in Cadiz gave us freshly brewed wonderful coffee for breakfast. We have never had that before in a Headwater holiday .Hotels marked down for food was not because there was anything wrong with it just that breakfast was very limited.eg at Medina di Sidonia j... read moreust bread with those awful sachets of packaged jams and spreads. Comfort marked down for a couple of hotels because it was difficult to get a good night's sleep because of noise outside. At Medina Sidonia some sort of machinery going all night .The hotel in Cadiz has the best rooms at the front as they have large French doors and a little balcony over a pedestrianised street. It is actually fine until after midnight when the bars from the square down the road empty out and revellers pass by the hotel until the eary hours. We had an extra night so changed to a room at the back where there is only a small nonopening window over the door. Slept very well though so it was worth it.Very scenic area. I think grading is 2 plus not a 2.


Dr Morris
23/11/2015

Exhilarating and exciting cycling holiday in wonderful locations; good mix of town and country; typical Spanish scenery and food; good choice of evening restaurants; breakfasts a bit skimpy..bring snacks along to keep you going.


Ms Heard
07/11/2015

Cycling in Andalucia, excellent and, having experience of other Headwater Cycling holidays, would judge the grading to be spot on. It was very hilly in parts and maybe a couple of hills needed a 2+ grading but overall we thought a 2 bikes to be accurate grading. At nearly 70 and cycling at home approx. twice a month I managed the hills very well - one just has to remember it is not the Tour de France' there is no yellow top for the first one up the hill......

We flew from Heathrow and... read more due to a missing passenger the flight to Madrid was delayed resulting in us missing the onward connection to Jerez. However, it all adds to the adventure!

The hotels were excellent and all very central with a great many options of restaurants in the towns for evening meals; apart from Medina. All of the towns we visited were lovely, very interesting and very different, Andalucia is the most attractive area of Spain we have visited. If possible it is well worth having an extra night in Jerez which we did - don't miss seeing a Flamenco show and sampling the sherry! Cadiz old town was delightful and again we added a couple of extra nights, well worth it. We ended our holiday with three nights in Seville - the icing on the cake.

The cycling was, as usual, great, good bikes, well written cycling instructions and wonderfully quite roads and tracks. Two negatives, we did find it difficult to find good picnic spots and we really missed not having map holders - apparently they hadn't arrived from England and the rep wasn't able to access them from elsewhere.

Overall an excellent holiday, we would certainly recommend it.


Mr Hadden
30/10/2015

A very enjoyable holiday. We felt that the grading system does not have enough levels and that some of the cycling was quite challenging, particularly the three days that end with a climb to the finish. We found that we could get very good dinners/lunches at a reasonable price. The Spanish drivers were very considerate to cyclists; the best that we have found anywhere.


Mrs Leslie
22/10/2015

A completely unjustifiable cost for the quality of holiday provided


Mr Hooton
03/10/2015

Cycling is not the main part of the holiday; it gets you through the county side and build up your appetite to enjoy food and drink in the towns and villages along the way. The break days enable you to take in the places along the way; it is well worth taking the time to explore and find out about the places, you'll discover the convent nuns who sell biscuits through a hatch in Arcos de la Fontera, and the 16th Century competition between the churches for supremacy through acquisition of increasing old a decaying bodies of saints.


Mr Tagger
26/09/2015

We enjoyed the holiday. The variety was v good. Medina Sedona was poor location poor restaurants and poor hotel. Suggest find another venue. Access to beaches was nice change to cycling. Some routes were boring and occasionally v busy.

The worst point was the poor quality bikes. Marita kept pointing out that everything worked . This was not true. But as I said too her - everything worked on my grand mothers bike but I would not care to travel across Spain on it.

Shame about bikes a... read mores it is the one point that would stop me going on another of your holidays

On a brighter point transfers and luggage movement was excellent !

Also maritas help in getting back some left clothes was v good and thanks to her for that.

Find another hotel in Cadiz . Apart general points already expressed electrics in the room were not up to E U HEATHY AND SAFETY in my opinion.I would definitely have this check out if I was your company - 3 black outs in 1 night plus arrangement of balcony quite dangerous

Headwater response:
Dear Mr Tagger, Thank you for taking the time to complete your post-holiday feedback. It was lovely to see you enjoyed your holiday overall. We were however sorry to read of your disappointment with the bikes provided. Ordinarily, we have received positive feedback in this area, however, please be assured that we realise we cannot afford to let our standards slip, so with this in mind, we will continue to monitor the feedback we receive and work closely with our suppliers to ensure they are providing the high quality products and service our customers expect. We were also sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the hotel in Cadiz, since receiving your concerning feedback regarding the electrics tripping in your room, we have investigated this with the hotel owners, our local agent and the electricity board. They advised us of a maintenance issue that occurred on the 21st, which caused sporadic power outages throughout the town. As reported in the local press. This fault has since been resolved; and no further feedback received on this issue. In closing, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on another of our holidays in the future. Yours sincerely, Headwater Customer Service Team


Mrs Brown
06/05/2015

Well organised, good fun, overpriced.


Mr Jaffe
05/05/2015

This was our 10th Headwater cycling holiday and it lived up to expectations. We loved this area of Spain particularly at this time of year when the countryside is so colourful. The cycling was challenging but really enjoyable particularly the off road parts of the route. The climbs up to the hill top towns were tough but doable if taken at your own pace, and a great sense of achievement when you reach the top! The busy roads especially coming out of Jerez on the first day were a bit daunting tho... read moreugh. All the hotels were of a good standard with very helpful and friendly staff. All were well located although Hotel Cortes de Cadiz was a bit noisy at night.We particularly liked the flexibility of choosing where to eat in the evenings as there were plenty of tapas bars and restaurants at each location. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this holiday to people who enjoy cycling and want to explore a beautiful and historical part of Spain.


Mr Brown
13/03/2015

An excellent and historic area to explore with some lovely rides and options for increasing the mileage if desired. The hill top white towns are wonderful and evocative of a previous age and are full of interest.


Mrs Hughes
24/02/2015

The first couple of days felt like a boot camp - it was more strenuous than we'd anticipated, and the weather was a bit overcast and chilly too. The odometer on the bike didn't work and we had to estimate distances. By Day 3 however we were used to it all and really started to enjoy it. Once the sun came out and we had met several very hospitable and generous bar owners and enjoyed several delicious lunches and dinners we really warmed to it and felt ourselves getting so much fitter too. Our eve... read morentual verdict was that we would definitely do it again - there was so much to see and experience and the cycling was superb. The baggage deliveries always worked too, like clockwork, and we really appreciated the service running so smoothly.


Mr Smeeth
05/01/2015

Disappointing, poor value for money, will not be booking future holidays through Headwater or recommending to family, friends or work colleagues

Headwater response:
Dear Mr Smeeth, Thank you for taking the time to complete your post holiday feedback questionnaire. We were sorry to read that this holiday did not meet your expectations and that you do not feel you could recommend this holiday. So far the overall feedback we have received from this holiday has been positive, however, as it is a new holiday there have been some areas which have required improvement. Please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to our local agent and we are working closely with him to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable holiday. We would like to thank you for your feedback. Yours sincerely, Headwater Customer Service team


Mr Barnes
29/10/2014

A thoroughly enjoyable trip. Vejer and Cadiz were the highlights for us. (We added two nights in Seville. If you do the same, do not miss the Casa de Pilatos).

We felt very well looked after by the local rep. The trip notes were detailed and included distances that could be matched to the supplied bike computers, as well as post-turn indications, that gave reassurance (or warning) that we were on the right track (or not). These notes had a few inaccuracies that were still being ironed ... read moreout at the time of our trip (we were the second set of Headwater clients). The hotel in Jerez had apparently dropped a star, and we were taken instead to a very comfortable 5 star hotel at a golf resort out of town. That was an ideal hotel to return to after a week of cycling, but not such a good hotel to start from, as it was a long way into town (~EUR20 taxi ride) for any who might wish to visit Jerez.

Headwater response:
Dear Mr Barnes, Thank you for taking the time to complete your post-holiday questionnaire following your recent holiday to Spain, Please be assured that all of the feedback we receive whether complimentary or critical is valuable in helping us to continue to improve and develop our holidays for the future and is well received. I was pleased to see you rated your holiday overall as good to excellent. I am sure that you have brought back some great memories to treasure. Since you travelled, we have made some improvements to the holiday in relation to your constructive feedback. We have changed the first hotel back to Jerez centre to ensure it is more convenient for customers wishing to visit the town. We have also corrected the inaccuracies you highlighted with the route notes. Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you on another of our holidays in the future. Yours sincerely, Headwater Customer Service team

Dates and prices

The prices quoted below for each individual departure supercede those published in our current brochures. Air prices are subject to change and are shown for guide purposes only. Please see our Planning your holiday and What's included in the price? pages for additional information.

Alternatively, you can call our sales team on 1-800-567-6286 to discuss your requirements in more detail.

  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • Jan
Jan 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Jan US$1470 Check
2nd Jan US$1470 Check
3rd Jan US$1470 Check
4th Jan US$1470 Check
5th Jan US$1470 Check
6th Jan US$1470 Check
7th Jan US$1470 Check
8th Jan US$1470 Check
9th Jan US$1470 Check
10th Jan US$1470 Check
11th Jan US$1470 Check
12th Jan US$1470 Check
13th Jan US$1470 Check
14th Jan US$1470 Check
15th Jan US$1470 Check
16th Jan US$1470 Check
17th Jan US$1470 Check
18th Jan US$1470 Check
19th Jan US$1470 Check
20th Jan US$1470 Check
21st Jan US$1470 Check
22nd Jan US$1470 Check
23rd Jan US$1470 Check
24th Jan US$1470 Check
25th Jan US$1470 Check
26th Jan US$1470 Check
27th Jan US$1470 Check
28th Jan US$1470 Check
29th Jan US$1470 Check
30th Jan US$1470 Check
31st Jan US$1470 Check
Feb 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Feb US$1470 Check
2nd Feb US$1470 Check
3rd Feb US$1470 Check
4th Feb US$1470 Check
5th Feb US$1470 Check
6th Feb US$1470 Check
7th Feb US$1470 Check
8th Feb US$1470 Check
9th Feb US$1470 Check
10th Feb US$1470 Check
11th Feb US$1470 Check
12th Feb US$1470 Check
13th Feb US$1470 Check
14th Feb US$1470 Check
15th Feb US$1470 Check
16th Feb US$1470 Check
17th Feb US$1470 Check
18th Feb US$1470 Check
19th Feb US$1470 Check
20th Feb US$1470 Check
21st Feb US$1470 Check
22nd Feb US$1470 Check
23rd Feb US$1470 Check
24th Feb US$1470 Check
25th Feb US$1470 Check
26th Feb US$1470 Check
27th Feb US$1470 Check
28th Feb US$1470 Check
Mar 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Mar US$1470 Check
2nd Mar US$1470 Check
3rd Mar US$1470 Check
4th Mar US$1470 Check
5th Mar US$1470 Check
6th Mar US$1470 Check
7th Mar US$1470 Check
8th Mar US$1470 Check
9th Mar US$1470 Check
10th Mar US$1470 Check
11th Mar US$1470 Check
12th Mar US$1470 Check
13th Mar US$1470 Check
14th Mar US$1470 Check
15th Mar US$1470 Check
16th Mar US$1470 Check
17th Mar US$1470 Check
18th Mar US$1470 Check
19th Mar US$1470 Check
20th Mar US$1470 Check
21st Mar US$1470 Check
22nd Mar US$1470 Check
23rd Mar US$1470 Check
24th Mar US$1470 Check
25th Mar US$1470 Check
26th Mar US$1470 Check
27th Mar US$1470 Check
28th Mar US$1470 Check
29th Mar US$1470 Check
30th Mar US$1470 Check
31st Mar US$1470 Check
Apr 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Apr US$1535 Check
2nd Apr US$1535 Check
3rd Apr US$1535 Check
4th Apr US$1535 Check
5th Apr US$1535 Check
6th Apr US$1535 Check
7th Apr US$1535 Check
8th Apr US$1535 Check
9th Apr US$1535 Check
10th Apr US$1535 Check
11th Apr US$1535 Check
12th Apr US$1535 Check
13th Apr US$1535 Check
14th Apr US$1535 Check
15th Apr US$1535 Check
16th Apr US$1535 Check
17th Apr US$1535 Check
18th Apr US$1535 Check
19th Apr US$1535 Check
20th Apr US$1535 Check
21st Apr US$1535 Check
22nd Apr US$1535 Check
23rd Apr US$1550 Check
24th Apr US$1550 Check
25th Apr US$1550 Check
26th Apr US$1550 Check
27th Apr US$1550 Check
28th Apr US$1550 Check
29th Apr US$1550 Check
30th Apr US$1550 Check
May 2017 Tour only Availability
1st May US$1550 Check
2nd May US$1550 Check
3rd May US$1550 Check
4th May US$1550 Check
5th May US$1550 Check
6th May US$1550 Check
7th May US$1535 Check
8th May US$1535 Check
9th May US$1535 Check
10th May US$1535 Check
11th May US$1535 Check
12th May US$1535 Check
13th May US$1535 Check
14th May US$1535 Check
15th May US$1535 Check
Sep 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Sep US$1550 Check
2nd Sep US$1550 Check
3rd Sep US$1550 Check
4th Sep US$1550 Check
5th Sep US$1550 Check
6th Sep US$1550 Check
7th Sep US$1550 Check
8th Sep US$1550 Check
9th Sep US$1550 Check
10th Sep US$1550 Check
11th Sep US$1550 Check
12th Sep US$1550 Check
13th Sep US$1550 Check
14th Sep US$1550 Check
15th Sep US$1550 Check
16th Sep US$1550 Check
17th Sep US$1550 Check
18th Sep US$1550 Check
19th Sep US$1550 Check
20th Sep US$1550 Check
21st Sep US$1550 Check
22nd Sep US$1550 Check
23rd Sep US$1550 Check
24th Sep US$1550 Check
25th Sep US$1550 Check
26th Sep US$1550 Check
27th Sep US$1550 Check
28th Sep US$1550 Check
29th Sep US$1550 Check
30th Sep US$1550 Check
Oct 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Oct US$1550 Check
2nd Oct US$1550 Check
3rd Oct US$1550 Check
4th Oct US$1550 Check
5th Oct US$1550 Check
6th Oct US$1550 Check
7th Oct US$1550 Check
8th Oct US$1550 Check
9th Oct US$1550 Check
10th Oct US$1550 Check
11th Oct US$1550 Check
12th Oct US$1550 Check
13th Oct US$1550 Check
14th Oct US$1550 Check
15th Oct US$1550 Check
16th Oct US$1550 Check
17th Oct US$1550 Check
18th Oct US$1550 Check
19th Oct US$1550 Check
20th Oct US$1550 Check
21st Oct US$1550 Check
22nd Oct US$1550 Check
23rd Oct US$1550 Check
24th Oct US$1550 Check
25th Oct US$1550 Check
26th Oct US$1550 Check
27th Oct US$1550 Check
28th Oct US$1550 Check
29th Oct US$1550 Check
30th Oct US$1550 Check
31st Oct US$1550 Check
Nov 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Nov US$1470 Check
2nd Nov US$1470 Check
3rd Nov US$1470 Check
4th Nov US$1470 Check
5th Nov US$1470 Check
6th Nov US$1470 Check
7th Nov US$1470 Check
8th Nov US$1470 Check
9th Nov US$1470 Check
10th Nov US$1470 Check
11th Nov US$1470 Check
12th Nov US$1470 Check
13th Nov US$1470 Check
14th Nov US$1470 Check
15th Nov US$1470 Check
16th Nov US$1470 Check
17th Nov US$1470 Check
18th Nov US$1470 Check
19th Nov US$1470 Check
20th Nov US$1470 Check
21st Nov US$1470 Check
22nd Nov US$1470 Check
23rd Nov US$1470 Check
24th Nov US$1470 Check
25th Nov US$1470 Check
26th Nov US$1470 Check
27th Nov US$1470 Check
28th Nov US$1470 Check
29th Nov US$1470 Check
30th Nov US$1470 Check
Dec 2017 Tour only Availability
1st Dec US$1470 Check
2nd Dec US$1470 Check
3rd Dec US$1470 Check
4th Dec US$1470 Check
5th Dec US$1470 Check
6th Dec US$1470 Check
7th Dec US$1470 Check
8th Dec US$1470 Check
9th Dec US$1470 Check
10th Dec US$1470 Check
11th Dec US$1470 Check
12th Dec US$1470 Check
13th Dec US$1470 Check
14th Dec US$1470 Check
15th Dec US$1470 Check
16th Dec US$1470 Check
17th Dec US$1470 Check
18th Dec US$1470 Check
19th Dec US$1470 Check
20th Dec US$1470 Check
21st Dec US$1470 Check
22nd Dec US$1470 Check
23rd Dec US$1470 Check
24th Dec US$1470 Check
25th Dec US$1470 Check
26th Dec US$1470 Check
27th Dec US$1470 Check
28th Dec US$1470 Check
29th Dec US$1470 Check
30th Dec US$1470 Check
31st Dec US$1470 Check
Jan 2018 Tour only Availability
1st Jan US$1470 Check

Holiday details

Children
This holiday is unsuitable for children.

Holiday type
Self-guided cycling Managed locally by Headwater appointed agent.

Departures
Daily from 1st Jan 2017 to 1st Jan 2018, for 7 nights.

Meals
All continental breakfasts included

Tailor-made travel

Tour only
Transfers included from Jerez airport at 13:05, and back to Jerez airport at 11:15.

Enquiries

Due to the tailor-made nature of our holidays, we need a little more information in order for us to check availability for Contrasts of Andalucia Cycling. Simply complete the form below and a member of our sales team will contact you (when it's most convenient for you) to provide availability information, travel options and an accurate price. Of course there's no obligation, but if you do wish to proceed with a booking they will be on-hand to assist you throughout the process.

Alternatively, you can call our sales team on 1-800-567-6286 to discuss your requirements in more detail.



We'd like to keep you informed of our latest news and special offers. Please tick here if you'd rather not receive our free e-newsletter.

We can often obtain preferential rates with our travel partners.

We can call you when it's most convenient for you, or contact you by email if you'd prefer. During busy periods we cannot always guarantee a specific call time but we promise to try our very best.

Let us know any queries you might have about departure dates, similar holidays or other questions. If you’d like to travel by an alternative method, i.e. Ferry / Eurotunnel etc. please give details here so we can advise you on appropriate options.

You may also like