Customer reviews: Holidays in The Dolomites

Here at Headwater we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can continue to develop and, where necessary, improve our services and ensure our all holidays continue to be the best they can be.

Eveyone who travels with Headwater will be emailed a link to our post-holiday questionnaire where they can give us an honest assesment of all aspects of their all holiday - everything from how quickly we answer the phone to how clean the hotels were - plus, of course, an overall rating and comments about their all holiday.

Any feedback collected is posted straight to our website - totally unedited. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of our holidays, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Cook on 14/10/2016

***#.
We really enjoyed the holiday, the scenery was amazing. Our hotel the Bellevue was comfortablle and clean, the staff friendly and helpful but not a lot to do on an evening, we sought out a couple of places in the town towards the end of the week but as we were on holiday right at the end of the season it was very quiet. The menu choice didn't have a great deal of variety/choice and did forgo the evening meal on some nights or went out beforehand as we has walked all day and we're quite hungry! (We are slightly buillt but did feel on some nights that we were stilll hungry). The spa in the hotel was lovely and we did use the pool and steam rooms but only on one evening when we returned early enough to use the facilities before dinner. The walking guides and maps were very helpful an on the whole accurate, some of the gradings for the difficulty of the walkes were not accurate some walkes described as Two boots had long or steep inclines and descents on rough ground and I did feel a little mis guided on one or two occasions but the views from the top soon made you forget asbout the effort it had taken. The arrangements made at our request worked really well and the flights and transfers were efficient and convenient. A lovely holiday just a little too quiet on an evening.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Ms Small on 13/10/2016

*****
Our holiday experience was fantastic! We loved walking in the mountains and hearing the sound of cow bells everywhere we went. It was easy to get around on the buses and trains, and the mountain trails were varied and interesting. The lakes were a beautiful colour, and the scenery was stunning wherever we went. The food in the hotel was outstanding, with a 5 course dinner offered on each night of our stay. The hotel's spa facilities were also excellent. I had anticipated a busy hotel with lots of Headwater customers, but apart from me and my friend there were only a few other hotel guests. This meant that the dining room was very quiet and lacked a bit of atmosphere, but the staff were very attentive and looked after us really well. I would definitely recommend the Dolomites to anyone who loves to walk amongst stunning scenery. The most popular trails are obviously busy with other visitors, but it is easy to find quiet routes and paths as there are so many walks to choose from.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Kennedy on 13/10/2016

*****
The scenery at the destination was absolutely spectacular and will remain in our minds for a very long time - starting with the view from our hotel room! An absolute must holiday for anyone who likes to have just the right amount of exhaustion, excitement and adrenalin in one day, with the facilities to relax and recoup overnight at the hotel, ready to do it all again the next day! Being provided with maps and suggested walks before our holiday started meant we made the very best use of our time. Definitely had a WOW factor holiday

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Dudley on 17/08/2016

*****
Generally, very enjoyable - superb part of the world to explore; ideal time of year (our trip was not peak season); great to burn some calories during the day, then enjoy some fine food and drink in the evening; good mix of like-minded people.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Robson on 16/08/2016

*****
Superb holiday that we thoroughly enjoyed! It rained quite a bit - but don't let that put you off. The scenery is marvellous; out of this world in some places - especially the Dolomites with their marvellously jagged mountains and stunning turquoise lakes. The Drei Zimmen/Tre Cime trail is magnificent and certainly worth saving to last! The hotel accommodation was truly superb with a leisurely 5-course meal routinely included. Too good for us, I have to say! Not many British families in this area. Keep it quiet... do they know what they are missing?

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Wark on 16/08/2016

*****
Dobbiaco was a super location as a base for walking. The walks were well detailed and accurate and the views during the walks were quite stunning.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Fairweather on 15/07/2016

*****
Wonderful high level walking with dramatic views and an amazing variety of wild flowers during the day, and a very comfortable hotel with superb food in the evening.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Moyes on 13/07/2016

*****
If you want a very fine single-centre walking holiday in stunning mountain scenery then Headwater's Dolomites experience in the Southern Tyrol is perfect: varied, stimulating, hard work and very satisfying. As well as the glory of the mountains, the flower-strewn alpine pastures are a botanist's heaven.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Foster on 06/07/2016

***#.
The walk notes were very good, although some local information with them would have improved the experience. There was 1 mistake we found for the Strudelkopf walk where after leaving the Hotel Hohe Gaisl you reach a stream '...after just 350m' should read '...after just 35m'. This caused confusion as the official path has been diverted - correct per the notes (but the old one/route being shown on the map) and the old one/junction is 350m from this point!!

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Walker on 29/09/2015

*****
Superb - staff & food at Hotel unsurpassable. Italian Maps not up to OS Standard (no surprise there!). You should have noted the new (2014) skilift available to take walkers down from Klammbachhutte (or a 20 min walk from Klammbachhutte) saving 4km of descent out of 5.6km. Mountain Hut food was way higher in standard than we expected Brilliant Holiday!

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Dr Emerson on 29/09/2015

*****
Headwater Holidays always provide excellent care and services, and value for money vacaions is well chosen resorts and hotels. The only thing left to chance is the weather.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Bowie on 25/09/2015

*****
Excellent with wide range of walks accurately described and graded. Very good hotel with delicious food and very helpful staff.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Tremayne-smith on 22/09/2015

*****
It was the first time for us with Headwater so we were slightly apprehensive but everything was excellent but mostly the choice of hotel. We are now looking forward to our next Headwater holiday to Gozo which is already booked.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Beard on 18/09/2015

*****
Excellent experience - very well organised and delivered. All the walking notes were accurate and easy to follow. The hotel is ideally located to access a wide range of excellent and beautiful walks

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Harris on 15/09/2015

*****
We usually travel independently but found that Headwater offered a hotel package more cheaply than we could buy ourselves and there was the additional benefit of the route notes which were excellent. My husband is the navigator of our team, but having tried Headwater, if I ever needed to travel on my own, I would be confident about using their notes and routes which were exceptional. We went to the Dolomites and had superb weather which made for a stunning holiday with plenty of walks to choose from. I would certainly use Headwater again.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Tait on 14/09/2015

*****
Excellent except for Marco Polo, slightly long transfer. The area was beautiful walking very good for all abilities.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Varley on 09/09/2015

*****
The Park Bellevue hotel was an excellent walking and cycling base in terms of its location, the options available and the standard and service of the hotel and its team. The local bus and rail transport and connections were frequent and very reliable and the provided Mobil card was fully utilised. The walks suggested in the holiday pack provided ample options for all abilities and the enclosed maps coupled with the standard of signing in the Dolomites showed there was much more to try if needed. A great holiday, helped by wall to wall sunshine for the first 4 days!

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Fraser on 08/09/2015

*****
Excellent holiday; fantastic hotel - which would it seems would be hard to book into directly (unless doing so a couple of years ahead). Used Headwater 3 times now which I would not have done if I did not regard them as a good company.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Collins on 03/09/2015

*****
Dolomites and Venice were spectacular

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Howarth on 13/08/2015

*****
Having taken 6 walking holidays through yourselves and Inntravel in the French Alps, Swiss Alps, Pyrenees and Dolomites, this holiday is the favourite of them all for both my wife and I. This was a new region for us which offered a good variety of terrain and landscapes. The unexpectedness and beauty revealed as each walk progressed made this a gem of a holiday. Would definitely recommend whole heartedly.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Young on 10/08/2015

*****
An excellent holiday that exceeded our expectations in a fabulous mountainous environment. Accommodation was superb.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Rogers on 29/07/2015

*****
you get to some amazing places using well marked parks and good public transport one of the best walking experiences in Europe

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Shread on 14/07/2015

*****
Excellent holiday based in a perfect location for walking. Local transport facilities (bus/train) were first class

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Ms Andrychowska on 14/07/2015

***#.
Hotel staff excellent. Train noise bad in rooms.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Hutton on 07/07/2015

*****
This is an excellent hikers holiday with well described routes and terrific scenery. On return the hotel and its chef is first class in providing the ideal evening.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Dr Cobner on 02/07/2015

***#.
The walking and travelling around the Dolomites was excellent. Unfortunately neither hotel was situated in a quiet location and mosy y nights we were disturbed. In Toblach there were open air rock music festivals opposite the hotel on the first two nights and on the third night the railway company decided to carry out maintenance till 5am outside our room. We also had two days of gunfire from the nearby military firing range. The hotel room and service/food were,however, excellent. Our room in Venice was situated overlooking the alleyway leading to the hotel. This was full of people all night and we did not get much sleep. The room itself was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Hayward on 02/07/2015

*****
Easy to use and inviting

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Price on 30/06/2015

*****
Excellent walking area with a wide variety of routes. We made great use of the local travel card included in our holiday which allowed us unlimited travel on both buses and trains anywhere throughout the Bolzano province.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Kendrick on 30/06/2015

*****
Very good indeed. Great location; walks sufficiently (but not too) challenging. Great food. Sometimes bus service arrangements to walk start end points a bit fiddly (we were put off from one of them by this). Easyjet baggage drop and general service at Venice airport (as distinct from the flights themselves which were fine) very poor.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Barraclough on 23/06/2015

*****
Marvellous scenery, excellent hotel, notes and route signing very good.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Berzak on 23/06/2015

*****
Excellent location and region for walking. Maps and route notes provided were really useful and accurate. Hotel was comfortable and clean with excellent food and a good wellness area which was not used at all by other guests at the time we were there. This was a bonus for us. As we were early in the season, suggested walks were not crowded but we are sure at peak times things could be different. Overall we had a great holiday and will use Headwater again for another similar trip.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs George on 21/10/2014

*****
The Dolomites are stunning and the walking was varied and challenging. The route notes were excellent and the self guiding was easy. The hotel was exceptional, with delicious food. The village of Dobbiacco was very well placed with good bus connections which made walking in different areas easy and enjoyable.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Deane on 08/10/2014

*****
Excellent location for seeing the Dolomites. Friendly, family run hotel. Instructions for the walking routs and the use of bus/train were very good

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Jones on 17/09/2014

*****
This is an excellent place for a single centre holiday, offering many good trails with stunning views if you have good weather, but bear in mind that the conditions in high mountain areas such as this can be unpredictable, even in summer.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Bingham on 17/09/2014

*****
First rate. Hotel, hotel staff, the range of walks, and headwater staff were excellent

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Broughall on 15/08/2014

*****
Excellent accomodation, food, walks and scenery.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Smith on 04/08/2014

*****
Should have been advised that the hotel is located next to the railway station and level crossing with trains passing through from from 5.30 am. Our upgraded room overlooked the railway station and crossing. No air conditioning in rooms meant we had to leave open the windows during the night and heard announcements, warning bells and the trains themselves every half hour.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Grosschmidt on 29/07/2014

*****
Not to be missed well done Headwater

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Price on 29/07/2014

*****
Dobbiaco is an excellent centre for a walking holiday with superb scenery and good choice of walks. Transfers were efficient, hotel very good and we enjoyed our first experience of a Headwater holiday very much.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Hodgskinson on 12/07/2014

*****
Great location to be based for walking in the Dolomites, Bellevue Park hotel food is very good, their baths big and very welcome after a long day in tthe and the mountains themselves are magnificent. Walking notes are comprehensive, would just suggest you add a couple of routes which start out in one location and finish up elsewhere on the bus network - Tres Chime early bus is ideal - this offers some fantastic route options and minimises the amount of up. Only regret we didn't get a bit of Via Ferrata training whilst out there, would have vastly increased what we could do. Loved every minute. Tagged on three days in Verona and four days in Venice. Probably one of the best and most varied holidays we've ever done

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Royle on 05/07/2014

*****
We thoroughly enjoyed walking in the Dolomites staying in Dobiacco/Toblach at Park Bellevue Hotel. The food was superb and beautifully presented and served. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The hotel and swimming facilities etc were fantastic. We found the walks brilliant, did not expect to be walking in snow in June! but the notes on the whole were easy to follow, just got lost once and sometimes it took us longer due to snow and several fallen trees over the path on one walk. The bus ticket which was included could be used on the train and provided excellent value for exploring the region and the nearby towns. Best of all we met really interesting people in the hotel who had come with Headwater or Exodus and we all got on very well.Have already recommended Headwater to friends.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Phillips on 01/07/2014

*****
Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish, directions for walks / routes easy to understand and very accurate, excellent mix of walking companions in our group, superb location and scenery, the week went too fast!

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Freeman on 26/06/2014

*****
Fantastic combination of great scenery, good walks, superb hotel made a wonderful holiday.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Williams on 25/06/2014

*****
Good range of walks in outstanding scenery.Surprising lack of facilities in Dobbiaco considering time of year e.g. Most shops closed- almost no bars or alternate restaurants!

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Bailey on 24/06/2014

*****
We had a super week with like-minded people. Although we were all initially wary of socialising as a group, during the week we became closer and enjoyed each other's company. The hotel was fun - comfortable and friendly with multi-course meals of excellent quality that were welcome after a day's hiking. It was the antithesis of an impersonal chain hotel. The only thing it lacked was wifi outside of the reception area. And some reference books - for example for wild flowers - would have been useful. The walks were spectacular, probably made more so by the fact that we were early in the season - mid June. Tre Cime and Mount Elmo were decidedly scary first thing in the morning before someone else had kicked foothills in the snow. We learned to catch the buses around 10am not 9am. The notes were not entirely accurate and read as if the walks had not been checked for some time. In fact it didn't matter as the local trails are well signposted. Every member of the group who did the Mount Elmo walk got lost and changed from the notes to the maps or signposts. The 'Churches and Chapels' walk was unexpectedly interesting and quite energetic despite being on quiet lanes (very quiet - we were passed by one car and two tractors in 4 hours). It was a good contrast to the other walks and well worth doing. We appreciated the notes on eating places - or the lack of them. It was useful to know when a packed lunch was necessary. The travel card was convenient. Buses ran regularly to the walk starting-points and were not crowded at this time of year. On one day we caught the train (next to the hotel) and explored Brunico. Every stop had something to look at (see the poster on the platform). A number of people went on to Venice afterwards, an easy trip given the minibus to the airport and then a bus to the station or a water bus to St Mark's Square.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Pyke on 21/09/2013

*****
Park Hotel staff and service outstanding. The walking guide notes were a good way to get the feel of the available routes in an all too brief week..they were accurate and very detailed. The Locanda staff were a delight, as well..so cheery and helpful. The Ferrovia area is a bit of a nightmare people crush, but, amazingly, down our little alley, all was very peaceful. The small Trattoria next to the hotel was a nice place too..staffed by pleasant and hospitable couple.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Meadows on 19/09/2013

*****
A delightful area with a large range of walks.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Alessandro on 18/09/2013

*****
The holiday was a wonderful experience with really beautiful views to reward us as we tackled the walks. Instructions and timings were excellent. The hotel was lovely too. Thanks Headwater.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Hole on 07/09/2013

*****
Wonderful holiday excellent accomodation and walking. Some walks quite challenging but managable. One of the best food in any hotel I have stayed in. Good quality wine at reasonable prices.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Hambleton on 01/09/2013

*****
Fantastic week - can't think of anything we could/would change to improve it. Hotel was excellent and staff very friendly & accomodating (e.g. agreeing to change day for walk that required hotel transportation). Food incredible (and lots of it). Scenery spectacular and walking routes very well planned, with good variety of options (and potential to extend) depending on weather and legs (although we had generally good weather)! Transfer to/from airport very efficient. We've already recommended this holiday to friends and family! Only problem is whether another holiday will live up to this one.....

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Morris on 30/08/2013

*****
The holiday offers a good choice of walks for all levels and we weren't disappointed with any of them. The first two walks we undertook started from the hotel. A number of the walks start a bus ride away and we soon got into the swing of catching the bus and the drivers were always very helpful and patient. The hotel was really lovely and exceptionally friendly. We travelled by train and the hotel is very near to the train station. The views were truly excellent. All in all, a delightful holiday in the Dolomites.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Dr Baynton on 14/08/2013

*****
This was our fifth holiday with Headwater and our best to date. We are always happy with the holidays booked with Headwater and the support provided by your staff. The Dolomites is a superb location for a walking holiday and we wondered why we had never considered this holiday before - we will definitely be visiting again. We liked the fact that all of the walks were easily accessed by the local buses and cable cars or gondolas. The Bellevue Hotel provided a very high standard of accommodation and the food was fantastic. A good selection every day, beautifully prepared and presented. One of the friends we travelled with requires a gluten free diet, Headwater had advised the hotel in advance, and the hotel went out of its way to provide delicious gluten free rolls and adapted the menu accordingly so our friend felt she was well looked after. The hotel staff were always welcoming and helpful. A holiday that we will be considering re-booking as there are so many trails we still want to explore.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Remnant on 14/08/2013

***#.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Headwater holiday in the Dolomites. The walking directions were excellent (maps were redundant) and the walks themselves inspiring. Mid-August is probably not the best time to go - the weather was glorious, but really difficult to escape the crowds of people. We only had ourselves to blame! The staff at the Bellevue hotel were delightful (full marks to Rita and Andrea in the dining room - and to Andreas for his overall supervision) - but beware if you're in a room facing the railway tracks.....the early morning announcements of train arrivals / departures wore a bit thin by the end of the week.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Wilton on 12/07/2013

*****
A wonderful region for walking at almost any level. Every area we walked was beautiful and we did a mixture of moderate (with a little bit of challenging) and leisurely. Hotel was excellent, very friendly and helpful and good food.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr McAlpine on 12/07/2013

*****
All travel arrangements on the flights and the transfer to and from the hotel went well. The food and accommodation at Park Hotel Belleview in Dobbiaco were very good and the staff were very helpful. We got on well with other Headwater clients through the week we stayed there. The weather in mid-June was warm with little rain. Due to a recent knee problem my wife and I were unable to walk on as many routes we would have liked to but the Tre Cime and Lago de Braies walks that we did manage to complete were stunning. The 7 day travel pass was a real bonus and one day we travelled to Villnoss by train and bus to take pictures of the view of the Odler mountain range from St Magdelena. We plan to return another year.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mis Triggs on 10/07/2013

***#.
A great venue except for the overcrowding on the buses.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Eynon on 05/07/2013

*****
Very enjoyable, although the walking was quite challenging due to length, terrain and lingering snow. We often adapted / cut short from the recommended routes, but this was feasible and equally enjoyable. Fantastic scenery.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Wildsmith on 03/07/2013

*****
A beautiful area of the Dolomites with spectacular scenery and added historical interest. An excellent choice of varied walks to suit all abilities. A very good hotel base, well situated.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Dr Curry on 03/07/2013

***#.
Dolomites outstanding area

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Watts on 02/07/2013

*****
We had a very enjoyable but quite energetic holiday in a comfortable hotel in the Dolomites. The early season flowers and scenery were spectacular.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Brand-hardy on 26/06/2013

***#.
Although I have indicated that we would book a holiday with you again I would have strong reservations as to whether the holidays that you provide are really catering for our interests. Before booking the holiday I raised the query as to whether or not it was suitable for us given that we walk to see wildlife and landscape rather than just to walk. Unfortunately the worry that the holiday was a walking holiday with little or no emphasis on wildlife came to fruition. At the start of the holiday in Dobbiaco we found it virtually impossible to find out information on where to go to get the best chance of seeing wildlife or to get information needed to identify the flowers that we were seeing. The hotel did not know nor did the tourist information centre. Half way through the holiday we managed to get to the nature centre at the Grand Hotel who were very helpful but by that time the opportunity to visit the areas suggested had largely passed. We also found the large numbers of walkers on the routes suggested to be offputting for us. We are used to walking in areas where you often do not see footprints let alone people so we were amazed to see so many people on all the routes that we followed. Perhaps it would be possible to include routes that are quieter for those that want to escape the crowds. Having said all that the holiday was well organised the hotels were excellent and if all you want is a walking holiday then I doubt that the service that you provide can be beaten. I am just not sure that it is for us.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Jenkins on 06/10/2012

*****
This was a seriously more challenging walking holiday than our previous Headwater holiday in Davos. Several of the walks had serious climbing or descents but the notes were very accurate apart from the timings which were rather too generous. Lovely, immaculately clean hotel with very friendly & welcoming staff. They even set up an early breakfast for our last morning as we had to leave before 7am. Plenty of food at mealtimes, some of the meals were served lukewarm but this improved over the week. The drinks were very reasonable. Most of the recommended wines were priced around 20 euros (or less in some cases) and coffees were only 2 euros! A real bargain! Overall a very good value holiday in a well-maintained family-run hotel with delightful staff. Recommended for walkers who like a challenge.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Asteriades on 06/10/2012

*****
This was our fifth and definitely our most enjoyable holiday with Headwater. The hotel was excellent, with very capable and friendly staff. The walking wonderful through the magnificent Dolomites. Never a dull moment.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Collins on 06/10/2012

*****
Overall we had a very enjoyable week. The hotel was excellent and I was very impressed that we were given a 7 day bus and train pass. The food in the hotel was a bit disappointing as we were anticipating more pasta and pizza cuisine, and had not realised that Dobbiaco is near the Austrian border and is just a bit more Germanic than Italian.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Woods on 24/09/2012

*****
Excellent holiday very well arranged and booked by Headwater. The Dolomites are spectacular and well worth a hiking holiday. Accommodation and food at the Bellevue Hotel was excellent. We had a wonderful time.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Ms Foulds on 05/09/2012

*****
Dobbiaco is a good base, due to its wide range of public transport links. The series of walks suggested by Headwater is excellent and we also recommend a visit to Brunico with its beautiful old town and interesting mountain museum in the castle.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Sanders on 13/08/2012

*****
An excellent hotel, glorious high walking in dramatic landscapes and a delicious blend of the best of Italian and Austrian food. Who could ask for anything more?

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Halliwell on 07/08/2012

*****
This was our fourth holiday with Headwater and the best yet. The hotel was superb, very welcoming, very comfortable and the service and food were excellent. The walks were challenging for our mixed ability party of three but we all agreed they were some of the most beautiful walks we have done. Thanks Headwater, we look forward to out next trip with you. Sue, Mark and Bethan Halliwell

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Cole on 23/07/2012

*****
Great holiday in an area new to us

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Bremner on 23/07/2012

*****
highly recommended

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Boag on 23/07/2012

*****
This was our 4th Headwater holiday and, while we have enjoyed them all very much, this was the best one by quite a margin. Good weather helped, but the hotel was something special and the scenery was even more spectacular than we had expected.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Vlismas on 23/07/2012

*****
Dobbiaco was a good choice to use as a base for this holiday.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Butcher on 11/07/2012

*****
Fantastic-we thought the Fuchs family run a really excellent hotel and the walks were brillant also. We had Tony Lewis staying at the hotel he could not have been more friedly or helpfull,even though it was not his job to look after us!! All in all really good time.

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Davies on 11/07/2012

***#.
Very happy - would do it all again

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mrs Slater on 00/00/0000

*****
You will not find a better hotel than the Bellevue at Dobbiaco and the excellent local bus and train services give you access to some of the most spectacular areas and walks in the Dolomites

Walks in The Italian Dolomites

By Mr Willson on 00/00/0000

*****
The quality and variety of walking was stimulating and typified the beauty of the area. I travelled in early July and the flower meadows were among the most abundant I have seen in Europe. The hotel offered well cooked and interesting menus (excellent pasta) and a good accompanying wine list, with friendly, helpful staff.