Customer reviews: Winter walking in Austria

Here at Headwater we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can continue to develop and, where necessary, improve our services and ensure our skiing holidays continue to be the best they can be.

Eveyone who travels with Headwater will be emailed a link to our post-holiday questionnaire where they can give us an honest assesment of all aspects of their skiing holiday - everything from how quickly we answer the phone to how clean the hotels were - plus, of course, an overall rating and comments about their skiing holiday.

Any feedback collected is posted straight to our website - totally unedited. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of our holidays, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Dr Garwood on 18/04/2016

*****
Third holiday in Leutasch skiing and walking. All have been excellent. Good quality hotel in good location and excellent rep in Steve Barrington.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Ms Allard on 07/04/2016

*****
5 days of great walks, each very different from the other so lots of interest and great scenery. We were the only ones in the walking group and so it was great that Steve tailored the walks to suit us in terms of distance, speed and breaks. He went out of his way to make our holiday a success and even took us into Seefeld on his day off. Another Headwater holiday success, thank you!

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Ms Stavert on 16/03/2016

*****
Excellent holiday, Martin was a fantastic guide and knew the area really well. He adapted the walks to suit people's ability.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Greggs on 25/01/2016

*****
Winter wonderland

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Ms McEwan on 25/01/2016

*****
Good walking, good company, good food, good location.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Bullock on 25/01/2016

*****
Apart from the hotel bedroom being a little too warm for our liking there is nothing else we could find to complain about in any way. And we could probably name every mountain tha surrounds the Leutasch Valley - well we could have done last week anyway...... We could perhaps have done without the rain on the first day, but I don't expect you can do much about that.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Paterson on 27/03/2015

*****
Very enjoyable holiday in a lovely location

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Dr Garwood on 23/03/2015

*****
Overall an excellent skiing holiday. Leutasch has a huge amount of skiing trails so there is good variety for all levels of experience. Good quality ski equipment from a local shop very close to the hotel who give good advice and make it easy to change equipment if required. Good quality hotel with the benefit of a large room. All very clean, with very friendly staff and all meals are a good standard. Lastly, the holiday benefits immensely from having an excellent rep, Steve. Very efficient and punctual with transfers. Always helpful and a knowledgeable guide who ensures that for every day there is good quality skiing taking in a variety of places to ensure both the skiing and views are the best they can be!

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Titley on 16/02/2015

*****
This was a good holiday as an alternative to skiing. The area was quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of the big ski resorts and the scenery was beautiful. We had plenty of snow making it a real winter wonderland with our small group often being the only people on the paths.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mr Currie on 03/02/2015

*****
Steve and Christine are excellent hosts and good guides

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Cant on 03/02/2015

*****
Cross-country skiing can be tailored to suit all levels of fitness and skill and if you do find it not to your taste there is the great alternative of winter walking in the beautiful Leutasch valley.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Dr Garwood on 22/03/2014

*****
Excellent holiday. Steve and Christine went out of their way to take good care of us.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Daws on 26/02/2014

*****
We had outstanding support from Chris and Steve Barrington. They could not do enough for us to ensure that we had a great holiday.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs O'Hanlon on 23/01/2014

***#.
Delayed/ diverted flight to Munich caused some confuse, however on arriving at Innsbruck Apt. we were met immediately by Steve and Chris and were in our hotel by 1830 hrs. Some confusion at Munich , service at Innsbruck excellent. Given the small numbers, 2 skiing and one walking the experience was well managed and allowed us enjoy a very good experience. Thanks.

Headwater response

Dear Mrs O'Hanlon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our holiday questionnaire, all feedback received is valued by us and helps us to continue to improve and develop our holidays for the future. I was sorry to read of the confusion caused by your flight being diverted to Munich. On this occasion it was decided that due to Heavy fog at Innsbruck airport it would be necessary to land at Munich and then bus our customers back to Innsbruck, normally this type of diversion is managed smoothly and efficiently. I am sorry that this was not the experience that you received. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of flights being diverted around a similar time along with diversions from other airports also, it made for a very busy arrival into Munich. We have however passed on your feedback to Thomson airways and our teams on the ground in Munich and will ensure that our customers are offered further assistance as required should this type of situation arise in the future. Although, I was pleased to read that you were well looked after once you arrived into Innsbruck airport by our reps Steve and Chris and that you had a good holidays in spite of this diversion. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you on another of our holidays in the future.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mr Homer on 24/01/2013

*****
Steve and Chris in Leutasch were excellent. Flights to and from Innsbruck were delayed. The arrangements to transfer from Innsbruck to Munich were chaotic and poorly orgnised. this was very disappointing given the number of reps available.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Ms Wingate on 24/01/2013

***#.
We were very disappointed as we were seated with a family for all of our meals. We had travelled as a couple and should have been seated as a couple. We have been on a number of Headwater holidays and there is always an issue of some sort - this time it really will be the last time we travel with headwater - this was not a cheap holiday - the charter flight was awful and the hotel not of the luxurious standard intimated in the brochure. We should not have had to share - it was awkward and the family would have also welcomed the opportunity to be together as a family and without two strangers sat with them for breakfast and dinner.

Headwater response

Dear Ms Wingate Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. Following on from your feedback I can assure you that as of now, Headwater customers will be seated as they wish. We thoroughly appreciate how precious holidays are, and want our customers to be able to relax and enjoy themselves, the last thing we want is for anyone to feel uncomfortable or awkward and would like to offer you our sincere apology if this was the case. Our standard of accommodation is very important to us and having worked with this hotel for many years, the feedback is generally very good. However, we will follow up your concerns with the Hotelier and ensure that any improvements needed are rectified immediately. Having traveled with us previously, it really is such a shame that you feel you no longer wish to travel with Headwater. I can only re-iterate how sorry we are for the problems you have experienced, we genuinely value your custom and we hope you might reconsider your decision to take another holiday with us in the future.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Dr Wonnacott on 07/01/2013

*****
An excellent winter walking holiday - the hotel is very good with ample and excellent food and comfortable rooms. My room lacked the promised view (possibly a penalty for single occupancy despite the supplement), and the hotel lacks a lounge area but there is a friendly bar (where meals are also served). There is a pool and other facilities in the basement - I didn't have time to do justice to these opportunities! The walking was very good and ably guided by Christine who was a lovely lady. There was good snow cover and lovely fresh snowfall for our last day of walking. Beautiful & varied scenery, and characterful coffee stops en route. The 7 course Xmas eve dinner was wonderful.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Ms Cromien on 07/01/2013

*****
The Headwater bit was fantastic. Thomson Airways were deplorable.

Winter Walking at Leutasch and Seefeld

By Mrs Greggs on 21/01/2012

*****
Excellent holiday. No complaints whatsoever.